Show reviews that mention
trailer warranty water dealer camping world dutchman service problems floor camper
Filter review

Bad workmanship

1.0
Details
2012 Dutchman trailer. On each side were the roof meets the side of the trailer there is a metal seam . This seem is held together with metal screws. What happens is that water gets under the plastic that goes over the screws and turns the screws to rust then breaks off the head and fills the walls with water. This in my mind is a factory problem and should be under warranty. It's something you don't notice until it's to late. My trailer side is starting to buldge. Sure could use some help.
View full review
ID
#1573081 Review #1573081 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Moses Lake, Washington
Reason of review
Bad quality
1.9
Details
Bought new from Blue Dog RV, Portland OR. March 2016. Upon first annual inspection Feb 2017, we found the doorside upper molding sealant was not installed correctly, Authorized repair shop cleaned and sealed the section correctly. Second inspection Feb 2018 found voids...
View full review
1 comment
KeystoneRV1
#1713936

Dutchmen RV recently reviewed your post. In an attempt to review all details, please contact us directly with the last 8 digits of your VIN, and your contact information.

If you would like, you can verify the last 8 digits of your VIN on here, and we can look up your information and contact you directly. You may also reach us Monday through Thursday 8am-5pm & Fridays 8am-4pm, all times EST.

Our Owner Relations Team number is 1-86*-***-****. Thank you.

ID
#1560420 Review #1560420 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Manufactures customer service
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Get better workmanship ASAP
1.0
Details
bought a BRAND NEW 2019 Dutchman .We only got it out one time and had to drive it back to where we bought it, three hours away. note if you buy one of these make sure it is really in your back yard or you will be traveling more to where you bought it than you are in...
View full review
1 comment
KeystoneRV1
#1697527

Dutchmen RV recently reviewed your post. In an attempt to review all details, would you please reply back to this post with the last 8 digits of your VIN?

We can review your unit information and then contact you directly to discuss.

If you would like to speak with a Retail Advisor with our Owner Relations Team, please contact us with the last 8 digits of your VIN at 1-86*-***-**** Monday-Thursday 8am-5pm & Fridays 8am-4pm, all times EST. Thank you.

ID
#1551298 Review #1551298 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dutchmen Rv
Pros
  • Floor plan
Cons
  • How so much had to be fixed
1.0
Details
I bought a 2018 Aspen trail unit, when we used the first time, we noticed a loud squeaky noise on the floor, and we could feel the floor a little higher. well after a few months having this unit we took it to Camping World which they can manage or fix factory issues....
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1733341

I agree. Had mine a year and 1/2 and the furniture is peeling.

Never every buy a Coleman.

Sorry thing every made. Thank you very much never ever buy a coleman

ID
#1551044 Review #1551044 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Buford, Georgia
Product
Dutchmen Rv
Reason of review
Warranty issue

EPDM ROOF

1.8
Details
2017 Denali 289RK. Purchased 7/7/2017. Warranty on roof 1 year. Used 3 times. July 2018. Took unit back to dealer. Staples under EPDM backing out of roof under EPDM. None have broken thru EPDM roof membrane. Dutchmen approved slight fix in July 2018, however dealer did not have the time to repair prior to our next planned trip. Used Labor Day and Thanksgiving of 2018. Took unit to dealer on 2/7/2019. Dealer still has unit. Dutchmen balking on repair at this time. Each time I use unit, I discover staples (more) backing out. So what good would have the July 2017 repair accomplished. I have reached out to Customer Service at Dutchmen and Customer Service at Camping World (dealer) Still in deliberations. May 7, 2019 Credibility / Contact Camping World/McGeorge RV, Ashland, Virginia
View full review
ID
#1529850 Review #1529850 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Denali EPDM Roof

Staples backing out of roof, pressing up on underside of EDPM. None are thru, yet. 1 Month after year warranty. Service got appr to repair. Could not make repairs, before needing unit again. Now more and more staples are backing with each use. Dutchmen not addressed as to what they are going to do. Ashamed that Dutchmen will not acknowledge this issue. Making payments and unit in shop since 2/7/2019. Credibility contact Camping World, McGeorge RV, Ashland, Virginia
View full review
ID
#1529836 Review #1529836 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
2018 coleman lantern 263BH. We bought it new. From the begining it has had a tire with a slow leak. We keep pumping that up. When we got it home, some of the electrical outlets were not working. The sink had a leak which was covered under warranty. On the first trip...
View full review
3 comments
Alaysia
#1759548

Well since my first review, we took it back to camping world for the awning to be replaced (paid for an extended warranty). It only paid for the part so we had to pay 300 out of pocket for the labor. Now the refridgerator has quit working and the stink fan in the bathroom has quit.

View more comments
ID
#1516777 Review #1516777 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Conway East, South Carolina
Product
2018 Dutchmen Coleman Lantern 263bh Rv
Reason of review
Bad quality

2018 Coleman 263BH Leaks, leaks and more leaks

2.5
Details
Dutchmen - 2018 Coleman 263BH Leaks, leaks and more leaks
In the first year CW had my brand new TT 6 of the 12 months. Major water leak in the slide area discovered water inside under storage of dinette. They replaced windows and several other parts closed it up and ripped the rubber roof off. After that was repaired I had it 2 months and woke up to water sitting on my nightstand next to the master bed. They fixed it charged me $100 for the repair. 3 weeks later went into my TT to start packing for our trip and found a little water on the sofa. Started closing the slide and it looked like it was raining in my living room. It’s so frustrating to have purchase this water issue nightmare and be stuck with paying $24,000 for junk.
View full review
ID
#1515983 Review #1515983 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
2018 Dutchmen Coleman Lantern 263bh Rv
1.5
Details
Improper installation and defective part issues abound! After the first trip, things started breaking. Trim fell off, window valances unscrewed, cupboards wont stay shut and guest bed frame could not hold the table used for bed support and broke off. Factory had no...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1640997

Dutchmen RV recently reviewed your post. We are sorry to hear you experienced issues with your unit.

In an attempt to review all details, please contact us directly with the last 8 digits of your VIN and your contact information. You may reach us Monday through Thursday 8am-5pm & Fridays 8am-4pm, all times EST.

Our Owner Relations Team number is 1-86*-***-****. Thank you.

ID
#1463933 Review #1463933 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Product
2018 Dutchmen Kodiak 176Rd Cub Rv
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$17000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Extremely disappointed and really pissed off

I purchased my Coleman 2018 18’ w slide June 2017. I’ve had nothing but issues with it. Started with wood cores in my tank that just got left in there I guess for me to spend my time to get them out and I did. I now have a water leak from moisture in the bathroom. It’s getting into the ceiling through the open seam of the two flanges of the unit. I was told that’s not covered. Mind you I spent like 5k on my warranty. The slide skirt dug into the Linoleum causing a dent about 3 inches in the floor. Also my water heater has gone out twice. I did say it’s a 2018 right?!? It’s a beautiful RV. I’m going think twice before I trade this one in.
View full review
ID
#1451025 Review #1451025 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dutchmen Rv

Disappointed with the voltage model

1.8
Details
We own a 13 voltage . Model 3950. We started to have some issues with the slides being hard to close and open. Upon talking with our dealer i was informed that Dutchmen is aware of the issue that allows water ingress to the underside of the floor which causes the wood to swell. I contacted dutchmen and also had my dealer send a report to them of the problems. After a couple days they informed me that dutchmen were not going to stand behind their workmanship and that the repairs would be around 10,000.00 $. Wow. Now im aware of the 1 year warranty with my unit but i feel there should be some sort of help offered from dutchmen as they are aware of the problem. Any other reputable manufacturer would offer a recall on *** workmanship especially with the cost of these units. Im truly dissspointed with this outcome and cannot even use this rv right now as i cant afford to pay 10,000.00 for repairs. Any advice on what yo do next would be greatly appreciated. Im ready to launch an all out smear campaign on this manufacturer.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1625272

Dutchmen RV recently reviewed your post. We are sorry to hear you experienced issues with your unit.

In an attempt to review all details, please contact us directly with the last 8 digits of your VIN and your contact information. You may reach us Monday through Thursday 8am - 5pm & Fridays 8am - 4pm, all times EST.

Our Owner Relations Team number is 1-86*-***-****. Thank you.

ID
#1441624 Review #1441624 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dutchmen Rv

Bad workmanship

2013 Destination Model. We have issue with water damage from poor seals on all three slides. Estimate for repairs over $9000 just from what the repair company can see. We went to close up for the season and upon pulling in slides we noticed that the walls behind the slide frame had a buckle when touched the walls are soft. We contacted a company to come out and look at the issue. He informed us that some of the seals are doubled that should not be. Some are cut to short. When he went up on the roof to look at the one slide he told us that the roof has lots of air pockets forming and that the rubber roof is going to need replaced. We are so upset after looking for 2 years to find this camper now we are paying for something that we are afraid of becoming sick. Not knowing what could be growing in the walls from all the water inside.
View full review
ID
#1400494 Review #1400494 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chester, Pennsylvania
Product
Dutchmen Rv
Reason of review
Bad quality
Just bought a 2019 Coleman 202RD travel trailer 3 weeks ago!! 2 weeks ago - we were rolling the awning in and it SNAPPED OFF AND BROKE!!! Took us 2 hours to figure out what we were going to do just to get it home!!! Called the place where we got it - told them it was...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1625268

Dutchmen RV recently reviewed your post. We are sorry to hear you experienced issues with your unit.

In an attempt to review all details, please contact us directly with the last 8 digits of your VIN and your contact information. You may reach us Monday through Thursday 8am - 5pm & Fridays 8am - 4pm, all times EST.

Our Owner Relations Team number is 1-86*-***-****. Thank you.

View more comments
ID
#1394633 Review #1394633 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
2019 Dutchmen Coleman 202Rd Rv
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Preferred solution
Full refund

No Quality

bought an 19RB Aspen Trail in 2011 used it one time, It was stored for a while due to health issues. 2018 Got better, cleaned it out checked it out and went camping! On the trip my truck had problems with lights, blew all my fuses, lights, signals & breaks. Checked wires they were all melted together, removed belly pan and traced out wiring, most of the wiring was ran through raw holes in the frame, the rear tail light wire was on top of the steel frame then sandwiched between the floor where it shorted out. The insulation under the floor was 2 inch loose fiberglass, lots of gaps where there is no insulation at all. The fill hose to the water tank leaked, when they put the trim ring around the floor penetration they used staples, right through the fill hose, went to the RV store 3 ft of 1 3/8 hose was $40.00 you can buy 5ft on the web for $10. The tape on the seams of paneling is pealing off, The A/C and interior lights are mounted crooked, the filler used to cover the staples on the interior paneling put on with a finger has discolored so there are smudges everywhere. everything is built with the cheapest Quality products, and Labor & and sold at a High price
View full review
ID
#1368046 Review #1368046 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Keystone Rv Rv
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Coleman BH337

1.2
Details
Purchased a new camper, brought it to my shop and parked it. The following week we were preparing to go on vacation, going thru hooking everything and closing everything the awning broke off. Three weeks later the dealer said they will not replace it. Called and emailed Coleman and two days later they said there not going to replace it. So you tell me I opened it and tried to close it one time and it’s in pieces. Absolutely crazy can’t believe a company like this will not do anything.
View full review
ID
#1367622 Review #1367622 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Grand Junction, Colorado
Pros
  • Price was decent for the size
  • Floorplan
  • Layout
Cons
  • Quality issues from the factory and lack of warranty coverage
  • Customer service and warranty
  • Service and quality are poor